Something Wicked

So… I decided that there were a serious lack of Victorian policeman-vs.-monster epics in my life, and had an idea. (I suspect it’s a combination of exam stress finally making me lose my tenuous grip on sanity, my recent interest in the Victorian and Edwardian eras, and a Sherlock Holmes overdose.) This is written as a tribute to a genre, really, and I think it shows (all stereotypes are intentional, because I’m delighting in them – right down to the shrieking harpy of a mother, the moustached veteran, the cups of tea, and the… er, rain).

Arthur Moorham is simply trying to earn a living and impress his superior officer. However, an odd woman seems to be following him, and there might just be something very nasty underneath the police station…

Something Wicked will be posted here chapter by chapter as it’s written, so feel free to take a look.

Leave a Reply

